Hunt Memorial Hospital District

Hunt Memorial Hospital District is governed by an elected nine-member board from the four county precincts and one at-large representative. Together, they help form decisions for Hunt Regional Healthcare.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Hunt Memorial Hospital District represents a nine (9) member board. Two members are elected from each of the four (4) Hunt County Commissioners’ precincts, and one is elected from the county at large. Elections are conducted by the Hunt County Elections Administrator on the first Saturday in May every two (2) years, with each member elected to a four (4) year term.

The board meets monthly to set policy and establish goals for Hunt Regional Healthcare facilities. The meetings are held at 5:30 P.M. on the fourth Tuesday of each month at Hunt Regional Medical Center, Sixth Floor Homer Horton, Jr. Boardroom, 4215 Joe Ramsey Boulevard, E., Greenville, Texas.

Our current tax rate is set at $0.197792.

2023 Financial Audit

2023 Tax Rate Notice

The Hunt Memorial Hospital District is a political subdivision of the State of Texas, and its boundaries are coextensive with the boundaries of Hunt County. The elections are held on the first Saturday in May in even years.

More Information

Phone: 903.454.3510
Fax: 903.454.4160


Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1339
Greenville, TX 75403-1339

Physical Address:
4801 King St.
Greenville, TX 75401-5520

4215 Joe Ramsey Blvd.
Greenville, Texas


Precinct 1:

Scott Pierce, D.O. (Chair) –
Julia Wensel –

Precinct 2:

Wesley W. Oswald –
Deborah Clack –

Precinct 3:

Leslie Killgore –
Michael E. Taylor (Vice Chairman) –

Precinct 4:

William Jefferson Helton –
Janet Peek (Secretary) –


John Cecil Nelson, Jr. –